Road Closures

The route for the 106km, 65km and 35km road races is completely closed to traffic.

2017 Road Closure times below:





Chief Albert Luthuli St – Alexandra Road

04h00 – 10h00

Alexandra Road – Umlaas Road

05h00 – 12h00

Umlaas Road – R103 Inchanga/1000 Hills

04h30 – 12h45

103 Inchanga – Botha’s Hill Butchery

04h00 – 14h00

R103 Patna Road – Kassier Road/M13 on ramp

04h00 – 14h00

M13 Hillcrest – M13 Westville

04h00 – 15h00

M13 Westville – M13 45th Cutting

04h00 – 15h00

N3 Outbound – Monty Naiker Street

05h00 – 15h30

Monty Naiker Street (Pine Street)

04h00 – 15h45

Masabalala Yengwa Ave (North Bound)

04h00 – 16h00